North-Eastern Hill University
Shillong 793 022, India

Chief Rector : Governor of Meghalaya
Chancellor : Prof. Andre Beteille
Vice-Chancellor : Prof. Sri Krishna Srivastava
Registrar :     Dr. J. N. Nayak (In-Charge)
Finance Officer : Smt. N. G. Marwein
Deputy Registrar, Finance
Controller of Examinations : Dr. L. Cajee
Librarian :  


School of Humanities : Prof. (Mrs.) B. War
School of Life Sciences : Prof. R. Sharma
School of Physical Sciences : Prof. (Mrs.) B. M. Jyrwa
School of Social Sciences : Prof. C. L. Imchen
School of Economics, Management And Information Sciences : Prof. B. Mishra
School of Human and Environmental Sciences : Prof. D. K. Nayak
School of Technology : Prof. (Mrs.) P. V. Koparkar
School of Education : Prof. M. M. Singh
Dean, Students' Welfare : Prof. H. Kayang


University Engineer : Shri. A. M. Kharmawphlang
Incharge, Career & Counselling Cell : Dr. Dinesh Bhatia
Director, College Development Council : Dr. (Mrs.) C. R. Diengdoh
Director, Academic Staff College : Prof. Rakesh Mohan
Head, Computer Centre : Dr. A. K. Chandra
Head, SAIF : Prof. G. Bez
Teacher in-charge Sports : Dr. S. Umdor
Dy. Director, Publications :  
Co-ordinator, NSS :  
In charge, NEHU Alumni Association : Dr. Don K. Syiem
Proctor : Dr. R. L. Nongkhlaw
Public Information Officer : Shri. T. K. Singha
Grievance Officer :
Internal Audit Officer : Shri. R. R. Dutta Adhikari
Public Relations Officer : Smt. Georgina Umdor
Chief Medical Officer : Dr. (Mrs.) M. Marwein
Senior Medical Officer :
Dr. (Mrs.) C. Mukhim
  Dr. Mark B. G. Momin


Estt. II, Security : Shri. L. M. K. Lyngrah
Examination, PIO : Shri. T. K. Singha
Finance, Parliamentary Affairs : Smt. N. G. Marwein
Academic, Conference : Smt. B. Rynjah
Tura : Shri. Laishram Shyam Kumar


Estt.I, CRC (Independent) : Shri. Md. Iftikar
Estate : Shri. I. S. Syiemlieh
Estt.II : Shri. B. Rynjah
Admn. I & II, In-Charge Guest House (Independent) : Shri. A. Sohtun
Conference : Smt. A. Shangpliang
Guwahati Guest Airport, Guwahati Guest House : Shri. George Michael
Finance : Smt. T. Dkhar
Examination : Smt. K. Nongsiej
Academic, EOC, Coordinator Administrative In- Service Training : Shri. Joseph Pullan
Disclaimer | Contact Us
©2007 Bioinformatics Centre, NEHU Shillong-22