DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS North Eastern Hill University Shillong-793022

M.Sc. Physics Course Structure (CBCS)

Semester I

No of credits = 18

Code No.	Name of the Course		Credit
PHYCC1 PHYCC2 PHYCC3 PHYCC4	Classical Mechanics Quantum Mechanics-I Mathematical Physics Laboratory-I		4 4 4 6
		Semester II No. of credits = 18	
PHYCC5 PHYCC6 PHYOC1 PHYCC7	Quantum Mechanics-II Electrodynamics Electronics Laboratory-II		4 4 4 6
		Semester III No. of credits = 18	
PHYOC2 PHYOC3 PHYCC8 PHYCC9 PHYCC10	Nuclear Physics-I Solid State Physics-I Atomic & Molecular Pl Laboratory-III Environment	hysics	4 4 4 4 2
		Semester IV No. of credits = 18	
PHYCC11 PHYCC12	Thermal Physics Computational Techniq & Numerical Methods	ques	4 4
PHYCC13(b) PHYCC13(c)	Solid State Physics-II High Energy Physics Laser Physics Nuclear Physics-II Computational Techniq	Jues	4 4 4 4 6
	Laboratory		

PHYCC13(a), PHYCC13(b), PHYCC13(c) and PHYCC13(d) are the elective papers, the M. Sc. Physics students can opt one of them.