AWARDS / HONOURS/ FELLOWSHIPS RECEIVED BY THE FACULTY

List of the members of the faculty who have received awards or recognition for their contribution in the development of scientific, research, and or consultancy:

Padma Shree	: Prof. P. Tandon
Millennium Plaques of Honour	: Prof. P. Tandon
Professor R.N. Tandon Memorial Lecture Award	: Prof. P. Tandon

The Department has been honoured in having two fellows of the Indian National Science Academy (F.N.A.), New Delhi. These are

Prof. P.S.Ramakrishnan Prof. R. S. Tripathi

We have also been honoured in having four fellows of the National Academy of Sciences (F.N.A.Sc.) Allahabad on our faculty. These are

Prof. P. S. Ramakrishnan Prof. R. R. Mishra Prof. R. S. Tripathi Prof. P. Tandon

Other fellowships/ awards received by the faculty include:

Gadgil Memorial Lecture Award	: Prof P. Tandon
F. I. S. G	: Prof. A. K. Misra
F. I. S. P. P	: Prof. N. K. Chrungoo
B.P.Pal National Environment fellowship	: Prof. P. Tandon
T.N. Khushoo Memorial Award	: Prof. P. Tandon
LEAD fellowship	: Prof. S. K. Barik
BOYSCAST fellowship	: Prof. Uma Shankar
Biotechnology National Associateship	: Prof. A. K. Misra
	: Prof. N. K. Chrungoo
Professor P. Maheshwari Medal, IBS	: Prof. P. Tandon
INSA Young Scientist Medal	: Prof. Uma Shankar
CSTUP Young scientist Award	: Prof. Uma Shankar
National Scholarship for study abroad,	
Govt. of India	: Prof. P. Tandon
Science & Technology Award,	
Govt. of Japan	: Prof. P. Tandon

Faculty Members appointed as Member/Chairperson of the Committee/Task Force constituted by Govt. of India

Prof. P. Tandon Prof. N. K. Chrungoo Prof. S. K. Barik

Our is the only department in the University to have 4 awardees of the President of India Shankar Dayal Sharma Gold Medal. They are as follows:

- Ms. Shiny Ch Sangma
- Ms. Shoba Rani
- Ms. Vanlalhruaii Ralte
- Dr. (Ms.) Biswarupa Ghosh

Best paper awards

- Mr. Panna Das ((NASI, 2007 & ISCA 2009)
- Ms. Nabanita Devdesan (NASI, 2007)
- Ms. Shiny Ch. Sangma (Frontiers in Biocomplexity & Biodiversity Plants, NEHU)
- Ms. Rajkumari Jashmi Devi (Frontiers in Biocomplexity & Biodiversity Plants, NEHU)

We are proud of all the students who have brought glory to the Department.